• CFP® Certified Financial Planner™

    Individuals with the CFP® designation have passed a demanding exam that covers all facets of financial planning, including investments, individual and estate taxes, insurance, retirement planning, and estate planning. A CFP must have completed college and three years of financial industry experience. They must also abide by a strict code of conduct and ethics.
    By working with one of Stonegate Wealth Management CFP® designees, you can feel confident that you are working with a competent advisor with the necessary experience integrity to help you and your family achieve your financial goals.
  • CPA – Certified Public Accountant

    The CPA designation is obtained through the completion of an extensive undergraduate program, generally two years of audit experience and passing a rigorous set of four examinations administered by the AICPA and local state boards.
    A person who becomes a CPA is licensed to prepare tax returns, give tax advice, and represent someone in front of the IRS.
  • AAMS – Accredited Asset Management SpecialistSM

    The Accredited Asset Management SpecialistSM, or AAMS® program, is a designation program for financial professionals. The program provides advisors with strong fundamental financial knowledge with a specific focus on asset management and investments.

  • AFC – Accredited Financial Counselor

    Accredited Financial Counselor (AFC) is one of many certifications and designations that financial professionals can earn. The AFC indicates that a professional values sound financial principles and is trained to teach people their worth. Here’s what it takes to get this designation, how it differs from other popular designations, and which clients it serves best.

  • CRPC – Chartered Retirement Planning Counselor

    The Chartered Retirement Planning Counselor (CRPC) designation distinguishes financial advisors and other retirement professionals as experts in helping clients prepare for retirement. To become a CRPC, these individuals must meet several qualifications, undergo hours of training, and take an examination. Once a CRPC has their certification in hand, there are continuing education requirements that help keep their knowledge up to date.

  • PFS – Personal Financial Specialist

    A Personal Financial Specialist is a specialty credential for CPAs who are experts at helping individuals with all aspects of wealth management. The American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA) grants the Personal Financial Specialist (PFS) credential only to certified public accountants (CPA) with significant personal financial planning education and experience. Individuals pursue the PFS credential because they want to display their expertise and knowledge as it relates to all aspects of financial planning.

Need a Consultation?

Financial planning is an important part of our service. We prepare plans for nearly all our clients since the process help us understand your long-term goals and dreams.